Verifying the card is a privacy feature, making sure other people can't take advantage of your contact details.

Once you verify that a card is yours, you'll gain access to add photos, and social media links. Only you can edit the card - other people will be prevented from changing your contact details and the appearance of your card..

Did this answer your question?